Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners meets twice monthly and makes decisions that affect the entire City on everything ranging from personnel to contracts. They also adopt ordinances that regulate not only how the City government is run, but also set codes that affect residents and businesses within the City of Danville.
Second and Fourth Monday at 5:30 PM
Five (5) elected officials: Four commissioners (one of which is the Mayor Pro Tem) and a Mayor.
Commissioners: Two-year term. Mayor: Four-year term.
Implementing Authority
KRS 83A.150
Appointing Authority
Special Requirements
Staff Liaison
Ashley Raider
  • G. Michael Perros - Mayor (Term Expires: December 31, 2022)
  • James Atkins - Mayor Pro Tem (Term Expires: December 31, 2020)
  • Kevin Caudill - Commissioner (Term Expires: December 31, 2020)
  • Jennie Hollon - Commissioner (Term Expires: December 31, 2020)
  • Denise Terry - Commissioner (Term Expires: December 31, 2020)

© 2021 City of Danville, KY - All Rights Reserved.